Gateway Groundwater Conservation District


 The mission of the Gateway Groundwater Conservation District is to manage, protect, and conserve the groundwater resources of the District for the citizens, economy, and environment of the District; while protecting personal property rights, and promoting the constructive and beneficial uses of the available groundwater in the District. Our ten member board consists of two officers from each of the six counties of Hardeman, Childress, Cottle,  Foard, King and Motley. 

Brent Whitaker - President
Zack Shadowheart - Vice President
James Sweeney - Secretary/Treasurer
Weldon Tabor   Delton Brown   James Gillespie   Harvey Truelock   Bill Luckett  
H.L. Ayers   Jason Poole  Gage Moorhouse   Heath Burns

District Manager - Carrie Dodson - 940-839-9000
Manager - Chase Reed - 806-454-1822